Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Read all of James Patterson’s Books in Order

Discover James Patterson‘s incredible, lengthy library of works starting with today’s most recent blockbuster release and going all the way back to classic thrillers like Kiss the Girls (1995) and Hide and Seek (1996). Browse all of Hachette Book Group‘s James Patterson books in reverse chronological order to find that hidden treasure you missed and make it your newest page-turner.


The List: HBG’s James Patterson Books in Reverse Chronological Order (2011-2018)

(Click Here for James Patterson Books 1995-2010)


Published by James Patterson in 2018



Published by James Patterson in 2017



Published by James Patterson in 2016

Published by James Patterson in 2015










Published by James Patterson in 2014









Published by James Patterson in 2013







Published by James Patterson in 2012











Published by James Patterson in 2011








Click for More James Patterson Books in Order (1995-2010)





About James Patterson

James Patterson is the world’s bestselling author, best known for his many enduring fictional characters and series, including Alex Cross, the Women’s Murder Club, Michael Bennett, Maximum RideMiddle SchoolI Funny, and Jacky Ha-Ha. Patterson’s writing career is characterized by a single mission: to prove to everyone, from children to adults, that there is no such thing as a person who “doesn’t like to read,” only people who haven’t found the right book. He’s given over a million books to school kids and over forty million dollars to support education, and endowed over five thousand college scholarships for teachers. He writes full-time and lives in Florida with his family.


Learn more at

Read all of Preston & Child’s Books in Order

Discover the Thrilling Pendergast Series in Order


Preston & Child return in December 2018 with their #1 bestselling series featuring FBI Special Agent Pendergast with Verses for the Dead, taking the rogue agent down south to solve a batch of killings in Miami Beach. Of course, Pendergast’s story doesn’t start there, travel the world with all 19 books in the Pendergast Series, starting with Relic all the way through City of Endless Night.


Pendergast #19: Verses for the Dead


Pendergast #18: City of Endless Night


Pendergast #17: The Obsidian Chamber


Pendergast #16: Crimson Shore

Pendergast #15: Blue Labyrinth


Pendergast #14: White Fire


Pendergast #13: Extraction


Pendergast #12: Two Graves


Pendergast #11: Cold Vengeance


Pendergast #10: Fever Dream


Pendergast #9: Cemetery Dance


Pendergast #8: The Wheel of Darkness


Pendergast #7: The Book of the Dead


Pendergast #6: Dance of Death


Pendergast #5: Brimstone


Pendergast #4: Still Life with Crows


Pendergast #3: The Cabinet of Curiosities


Pendergast #2: Reliquary

Reliquary by Preston & Child (Forge Books) Book two of the series starts off back in the streets of Manhattan (and the labyrinthine tunnels that snake below them) where a dark secret is about to come to the surface.


Pendergast #1: Relic

Relic by Preston & Child (Tor Books) The gripping book that started it all. Something is killing visitors in the Museum of Natural History in New York City. Whatever it is, it isn’t human.



About Preston & Child


Authors Douglas Preston and Lincoln ChildDouglas Preston & Lincoln Child

The thrillers of Douglas Preston and Lincoln Child “stand head and shoulders above their rivals” (Publishers Weekly). Preston and Child’s Relic and The Cabinet of Curiosities were chosen by readers in a National Public Radio poll as being among the one hundred greatest thrillers ever written, and Relic was made into a number-one box office hit movie. They are coauthors of the famed Pendergast series and their recent novels include Fever DreamCold VengeanceTwo Graves, and Gideon’s Corpse. In addition to his novels, Preston writes about archaeology for the New Yorker and Smithsonian magazines. Lincoln Child is a former book editor who has published five novels of his own, including the huge bestseller Deep Storm. Read More





Meet the Superpower Dogs!

Read all about the real-life superheroes who walk—and bark—among us. Created in conjunction with the upcoming IMAX film Superpower Dogs, these heroic animals are given the spotlight they deserve in an exciting new series! In the Superpower Dogs full-color photo book, readers of all ages can get to know working dogs from around the world through fun images, trivia, behind-the-scenes photographs from shooting of the IMAX film, and more. In Superpower Dogs: Halo: Disaster Response Dog and Superpower Dogs: Henry: Avalanche Rescue Dog, middle-grade readers are taken on action- and fact-packed nonfiction adventures with two of the stars from the movie. For animal lovers of all ages, the Superpower Dogs books are to be treasured and shared!



Dear T,

Although it’s been several years, there still isn’t a day that goes by where I don’t think of you. Not only were you my first true love, you were my best friend and I’m not sure which part of you I miss more. While it was hard to let go of the memories we shared, it was harder to let go of the future we had planned and all the broken promises. I hope you remember our love in light but most importantly, I hope you are happy wherever you are. Know that you deserve the utmost happiness and know there will always be a special place in my heart that’s forever yours.

With Love,


We use cookies to enhance your visit to us. By using our website you agree to our use of these cookies. Find out more.